Quote

My Little-Mindedness

If person is said to be “little-minded”, they have a very narrow perception of things and are often not willing to be steered into looking at something from a different perspective. It is the same as saying they are narrow-minded. They are not interested in, or capable of, looking at the “big picture”. The same meaning applies to me in a way that implies my temporary inability to wholly understand what my ultimate task is, and what I should do in order to optimize specific situations. Rather, all these aspects could be attributed to my ideological system which is not one-hundred-percent-explored during high school time. There are surely a lot of courses that could be pragmatic in the rest of my life, but cultivation of the understanding to macroscopic scale is more important, which a college, containing thousands of students from different nations, is able to provide me with.

Leave a Reply

